The Mayor 2022/23

The Council elects a Chairman annually, at its Annual Meeting in May, and the Chairman of the Council holds the Office of Town Mayor for the ensuing year.

The Mayor is invited to numerous local events during the course of the year, to support our many active voluntary bodies.

The Town Mayor for 2022/23 is Cllr Colin Matthews.

To contact the Mayor or invite him to a function/event, please contact Roz Dudley, the Mayor’s Secretary, on 01492 532248, or by e-mail at [email protected].

The Council also elects a Deputy Mayor, to take office when the Mayor is unavailable.

The Deputy Mayor for 2022/23 is Cllr Hannah Fleet.